
Our pick for the best paraxanthine supplement in chew form is Parachew paraxanthine gummies: 200 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine plus 25 mcg of vitamin B12 in one gummy, no caffeine, and a full label published as text. Parachew publishes this page. We ranked 12 products on dose, price per 100 mg and proof, and we name where rivals beat us.
By Parachew Team, McAb Nutra
How We Ranked Every Paraxanthine Product
Paraxanthine is the main metabolite of caffeine. When you drink coffee, your body converts most of that caffeine to paraxanthine, and the supplements below skip the first step by giving you paraxanthine directly. Every product we verified uses the same branded ingredient, enfinity® from Ingenious Ingredients, so the real differences come down to the dose, the format and what else is in the serving. Enfinity's GRAS status is self-affirmed by its maker, not an FDA determination, and none of these products is "FDA approved."
We scored each paraxanthine supplement on five criteria:
- Dose per serving. How many mg of paraxanthine you get, and whether the 200 mg dose used in the human cognition trials arrives in a single piece.
- Price per 100 mg. One-time list price divided by total paraxanthine in the pack. Subscriptions and bundle deals are noted separately.
- What else is in it. Caffeine, sugar, and any second stimulant or nootropic stacked alongside.
- Proof. Whether the full label is published as readable text, what testing the brand itself claims, and whether it publishes a certificate of analysis.
- Format and availability. What form it takes and where you can buy it.
Which Is the Best Paraxanthine Supplement for You?
- Best overall paraxanthine chew: Parachew (200 mg, single active plus B12)
- Lowest-priced paraxanthine gummy: PRAX Boost (200 mg for $29.99)
- Best paraxanthine energy drink: Update (300 mg per can, zero sugar)
- Best budget paraxanthine capsule: Vita Bloom Labs ($0.40 per 100 mg)
- Most transparent testing: MTE (publishes a certificate of analysis)
- Best low-dose chew: Natural Stacks Focus Bites (100 mg, sugar-free)
- Best nootropic stack: Natural Stacks NeuroAlert (paraxanthine plus L-tyrosine and L-theanine)
- Only true paraxanthine gum: ICON Focus Gum
Paraxanthine Supplements Compared Side by Side
| Rank and product | Form | Paraxanthine per serving | Other actives, caffeine, sugar | List price | Per 100 mg | Testing, as stated by the brand | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Parachew | Pectin gummy, 30 per jar | 200 mg | B12 25 mcg. No caffeine. 3 g added sugar | $34.99 per 30 | $0.58 | Third-party sport certification in progress | parachew.com product page |
| 2. PRAX Boost | Gummy, 30 per bottle (count from label image) | 200 mg | B12 25 mcg. No caffeine listed. 3 g added sugar | $29.99 per bottle | $0.50 | "3rd party tested for purity" | meetprax.com product page |
| 3. Update | 12 fl oz can | 300 mg | Alpha-GPC 315 mg, L-theanine, B12. Caffeine-free. 0 g sugar | $35.88 per 12 | $1.00 | None found | drinkupdate.com product page and FAQ |
| 4. Vita Bloom Labs | Capsule, 30 | 200 mg | None (fillers only). No caffeine | $23.99 per 30 | $0.40 | GMP. No third-party testing claim found | vitabloomlabs.com product page |
| 5. MTE | Powder stick, 24 per box | 300 mg (per MTE's certificate of analysis) | L-theanine, maca, ashwagandha, saffron, ginseng, GABA and more. Caffeine-free | $77.95 per 24 | $1.08 | "3rd Party Tested." Publishes a certificate of analysis | getmte.com product and quality pages |
| 6. Natural Stacks Focus Bites | Chewable bite, 30 | 100 mg | Vitamin B12 (as methylcobalamin). Caffeine-free. Sugar-free | $19.95 per 30 | $0.67 | "Every batch is third-party tested" (no certificate linked) | naturalstacks.com product page |
| 7. Natural Stacks NeuroAlert | Capsule, 30 servings | 200 mg | L-tyrosine, L-theanine, NADH. No caffeine | $34.95 per 30 servings | $0.58 | Same batch-testing claim | naturalstacks.com product page |
| 8. ICON Focus Gum | Sugar-free chewing gum, 10 pieces | 100 mg per piece (per pack art) | Alpha-GPC 100 mg per piece. Xylitol | $29.99 per 10 | $3.00 | None found | iconformulation.com product page |
| 9. Peak Performance | Capsule, 30 | 200 mg | Full panel not stated in text | $23.95 per 30 | $0.40 | "3rd party tested for purity" | Amazon listing (no brand store found) |
| 10. Unmatched Supps | Capsule, 60 | Not stated by brand | Not stated by brand | $34.99 per 60 | Not stated | Amazon listing: made in an NSF-certified cGMP facility (the facility, not the product) | unmatchedsupps.com product page |
| 11. Ultra Focus Pouches | Oral pouch, sold by the can | Not stated by brand | L-theanine, Alpha GPC, ginseng, B6, B12. No caffeine | $48 per 3 cans | Not stated | None found | takeultra.com product page |
| 12. PRAX Workout | Gummy, 30 per bottle (count from label image) | 200 mg | L-carnitine L-tartrate 500 mg, acetyl L-carnitine 100 mg, B12 25 mcg | $29.99 per bottle | $0.50 | "3rd party tested for purity" | meetprax.com product page |
Prices checked September 22, 2026, one-time list price before shipping, subscriptions or coupons. Prices change, so confirm on each brand's page before you buy.
The 12 Paraxanthine Brands, Ranked
1. Parachew: Best Overall Paraxanthine Chew
Parachew is a pectin gummy with 200 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine and 25 mcg of vitamin B12, 30 gummies to a jar, in Caramel Coffee and Strawberry Lemonade. It ranks first on our criteria for three reasons. It delivers the full 200 mg studied dose in one chew with no second stimulant or nootropic stacked in. Its complete supplement facts panel is published as text for both flavors, including the small difference between them (Caramel Coffee lists 2 mg of sodium, Strawberry Lemonade has no sodium row), with a clear cap of 2 gummies, or 400 mg, per day. And it backs the category with 15 primary sources, each checked against its PubMed record, which no other brand here publishes.
Where it falls short: it costs $34.99 for 30 ($0.58 per 100 mg); subscribers get 20% off the first order and 10% off after that ($31.49). It carries 3 g of added sugar per gummy, its third-party sport certification is still in progress, and all sales are final. Parachew also partners with seven named college athletes, a material connection you should weigh like any sponsorship.
The label is caffeine-free, and it is paired with a warning: not for use with caffeine or other stimulants, and not for children, anyone under 18, pregnant or nursing women, or people sensitive to caffeine.

2. PRAX Boost: Lowest-Priced Paraxanthine Gummy
PRAX Boost is the closest product to Parachew on this list: a gummy with 200 mg of paraxanthine, 25 mcg of B12 and 3 g of added sugar. It costs $29.99 per bottle, or about $0.50 per 100 mg, and PRAX offers 2 for $53.99, 3 for $75.99 and a $9.99 sample. PRAX says its ingredients are "3rd party tested for purity." If price is your deciding factor in a gummy, PRAX Boost wins. We rank it second because its facts panel is shown in abbreviated text, with the bottle count readable only from the label image.
3. Update: Best Paraxanthine Energy Drink
Update is the paraxanthine drink most people have heard of, and Update's own Our Story page names Kim Kardashian as a co-founder. Each 12 fl oz can lists 300 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine, 315 mg of Alpha-GPC, plus L-theanine and B12. Update's FAQ states the drinks are completely caffeine-free, and the cans carry zero sugar and zero calories. A 12-pack is $35.88, or $2.99 a can and $1.00 per 100 mg, and Food Dive reports it is sold in Walmart stores. If you would rather sip than chew, this is the pick, and our ranking of paraxanthine drinks compares the can format against a chew.
4. Vita Bloom Labs: Best Budget Paraxanthine Capsule
Vita Bloom Labs sells the simplest product here: one capsule with 200 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine and nothing active besides it. At $23.99 for 30 capsules, it ties for the lowest cost we found, $0.40 per 100 mg. It lists GMP, non-GMO, kosher and vegan, though we found no third-party testing claim. If you are happy to swallow a capsule, this is the cheapest clean way to get a 200 mg dose.
5. MTE: Most Transparent Testing
MTE (More Than Energy) is a powder stick that combines paraxanthine with a long mood and recovery blend, including ashwagandha, saffron, ginseng and GABA. MTE's certificate of analysis lists 300 mg of enfinity® per stick. MTE is the only brand in this ranking that publishes a certificate of analysis, though it is on the manufacturer's letterhead rather than an outside lab's. It also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. The trade-off is price: $77.95 for 24 sticks, about $1.08 per 100 mg, with a 6-pack sample at $21.95.
6. Natural Stacks Focus Bites: Best Low-Dose Chew
Focus Bites are sugar-free chewable bites, each with 100 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine plus vitamin B12 as methylcobalamin. They suit people who want a smaller serving or who want to avoid sugar entirely. At $19.95 for 30, they cost $0.67 per 100 mg, and you need two pieces to reach the 200 mg studied dose. Natural Stacks says every batch is third-party tested.
7. Natural Stacks NeuroAlert: Best Paraxanthine Nootropic Stack
NeuroAlert is a capsule stack: 200 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine per serving alongside L-tyrosine, L-theanine and NADH. It costs $34.95 for 30 servings, or $0.58 per 100 mg, the same as Parachew. Choose it if you want a stacked nootropic formula instead of a single active.
8. ICON Focus Gum: The Only True Paraxanthine Gum
ICON is actual chewing gum with a liquid center, 100 mg of paraxanthine and 100 mg of Alpha-GPC per piece according to its pack art, with a limit of 2 pieces every 12 hours. It is sugar-free. It is also the priciest option per mg we found, $29.99 for 10 pieces, about $3.00 per 100 mg. If "paraxanthine gum" is what you searched for, this is the one product that fits literally; Parachew is a gummy, not a gum.
9. Peak Performance Paraxanthine Capsules
Peak Performance sells a 200 mg paraxanthine capsule on Amazon for $23.95 per 30, tying Vita Bloom at $0.40 per 100 mg. The listing says its ingredients are "3rd party tested for purity." We found no brand store, and the full facts panel appears only as an image, so we rank it below Vita Bloom on label clarity.
10. Unmatched Supps Paraxanthine
Unmatched sells 60 capsules for $34.99 and names enfinity® on its product page, but the page does not state the paraxanthine dose per capsule or per serving. We could not calculate a price per 100 mg without it. Its Amazon listing mentions an NSF-certified manufacturing facility, which describes the factory, not a product certification.
11. Ultra Focus Pouches
Ultra Focus Pouches are oral pouches that list enfinity® paraxanthine with L-theanine, Alpha GPC, ginseng, B6 and B12, sold at $48 for 3 cans. Ultra does not publish the mg of paraxanthine per pouch or the pouch count on its product page, so we cannot compare it on dose or cost. Note that Ultra's separate Energy Pouches contain caffeine, not paraxanthine.
12. PRAX Workout
PRAX Workout pairs 200 mg of paraxanthine with 500 mg of L-carnitine L-tartrate, 100 mg of acetyl L-carnitine and 25 mcg of B12, at $29.99 per bottle. It is built for training days rather than general focus, which is why it sits at the end of a ranking about everyday paraxanthine supplements.
Not ranked: BodyTech Elite (key facts unverifiable), Healthgevity Brain Boost+ (its page states two different doses), Upgraded Formulas Total Longevity Upgrade (a longevity blend) and MuscleTech EuphoriQ (sold out everywhere we checked).
Where Other Paraxanthine Brands Beat Parachew
A brand's ranking is only useful if it says where the brand loses:
- Price per mg: Vita Bloom Labs and Peak Performance ($0.40 per 100 mg) and PRAX ($0.50) all cost less than Parachew ($0.58 one-time, about $0.52 on subscription).
- Same format, lower price: PRAX Boost is the same 200 mg plus 25 mcg B12 gummy for $29.99 against Parachew's $34.99.
- Published testing: MTE publishes a certificate of analysis, and PRAX, Natural Stacks and Peak Performance all state third-party testing. Parachew's third-party sport certification is still in progress.
- Refunds: MTE offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. Parachew's sales are final.
- Sugar: Update has zero sugar, and ICON and Focus Bites are sugar-free. Parachew has 3 g of added sugar per gummy.
- Dose per serving: Update and MTE serve 300 mg. Parachew serves 200 mg, and you can take 2.
- Availability: Update is sold in Walmart stores. Parachew sells direct only.
Products That Sound Like Paraxanthine but Are Not
There is no separate "Kim Kardashian paraxanthine brand"; the drink people mean is Update. YERBAE sells yerba mate drinks with plant caffeine, not paraxanthine. Ultra's Energy Pouches use caffeine, and only its Focus Pouches list enfinity®. Roon writes about paraxanthine, but its focus pouch uses caffeine with methylliberine and TeaCrine.
How Much Paraxanthine Per Day, According to the Cognitive Function Trials
The strongest human evidence is for 200 mg. In Yoo and colleagues' 2021 double-blind, placebo-controlled crossover trial in Nutrients, 13 healthy adults took 200 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine and improved on card-sorting, reaction-time and short-term memory tasks, and the authors concluded it helps sustain attention. A second 2021 Nutrients trial by Xing and colleagues tested 50, 100 and 200 mg on cognitive function, including a 7-day phase, and reported clean blood work at every dose. In the Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition in 2024, trained runners who took 200 mg of paraxanthine performed better on cognition tests after a 10 km run than when they took 200 mg of caffeine. The runner study compared paraxanthine and caffeine at matched doses, and 200 mg is the benchmark this ranking uses.
In practice, 200 mg in one chew is the studied serving, and the label on each product sets the ceiling. Parachew caps daily use at 400 mg, or 2 gummies; drinks and powders like Update and MTE serve 300 mg at once. The doses the clinical trials used are the best starting point for choosing between them.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which paraxanthine supplement is the best?
It depends on format. On our criteria, Parachew is the best overall paraxanthine chew, PRAX Boost the lowest-priced gummy, Update the best drink, Vita Bloom Labs the cheapest capsule and MTE the most transparent on testing.
What energy drinks have paraxanthine?
Update is the main paraxanthine energy drink, with 300 mg of enfinity® paraxanthine per 12 fl oz can, 315 mg of Alpha-GPC, and no caffeine or sugar according to Update. It is sold online and in Walmart stores. Most paraxanthine products are gummies, capsules, powders, gum or pouches rather than drinks.
Can you take paraxanthine every day?
The 2021 dose-response trial included a 7-day daily supplementation phase at up to 200 mg and reported normal blood chemistry at every dose. For daily use, follow your product's label. Parachew's label allows 1 to 2 gummies per day, up to 400 mg of paraxanthine.
Is 300 mg of paraxanthine too much?
A single 300 mg serving is what Update and MTE provide, and it sits within Parachew's 400 mg daily cap. The human cognition trials used 200 mg, so a 200 mg serving is the studied starting point. Stay within the daily limit printed on whichever product you use.
Who should not take paraxanthine?
Parachew's label says it is not for children or anyone under 18, not for pregnant or nursing women, not for people sensitive to caffeine, and not for use with caffeine or other stimulants. Other brands carry similar warnings, so read the label of the product you choose.
Try the 200 mg Chew That Topped Our Ranking
If you want the full studied dose of paraxanthine in one chew, with nothing else stimulating stacked on top and every ingredient printed in plain text, start with a jar of Parachew energy gummies in Caramel Coffee or Strawberry Lemonade. One gummy is 200 mg of clean energy and focus. Two is the daily limit.
Ownership disclosure: Parachew is made by McAb Nutraceuticals, LLC, the publisher of this page, so this is a ranking written by one of the brands on it. We did not lab-test any product. Every competitor figure below was read from that brand's own product page (or its Amazon listing where no brand store exists) on September 22, 2026. Where a brand does not state a figure in readable text, we write "not stated" instead of guessing. This page contains no affiliate links.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.



